When you have a number of rooms covering the same general subject area, it can sometimes be helpful to see them together.
Merged views are unique to you – no-one else can see them – and when you create a merged view, the rooms in the view will stay merged until you decide to unmerge them. Merged rooms are colour-coded so you can easily tell which post belongs to which room. You can merge up to 9 rooms together (8 plus the currently selected room).
To merge conversations:
- Every room you belong to is displayed in the left-hand pane – with the most recently updated bubbling to the top. Each room is shown with a plus next to the name.
- Click on the plus to merge a room with the active room. The name of the merged room and the colour associated with it are displayed in the room header.
- To unmerge rooms, click on the small x button that appears next to the room name in the header.