Leaving a room is not the same as deactivating your Yack.net account. It just means that you no longer wish to be a part of that conversation.
When you leave a room your posts remain on display in the history of the conversation. Your avatar is still displayed in the list of members, but it is shown as inactive and greyed out. When you leave a room, no remaining members can nudge you from within that room.
The only way in which you can rejoin a room is to be invited by an existing member.
How to leave a room:
- Click on the menu (three vertical dots) at the top of the room conversation panel to display the management options for that room.
- Select “Leave this room”.