To call someone, you need to both belong to the same conversation (room). In the header of the room, to the right of the room name, will be a phone icon. Click on the icon and then select whether you would like the call to be video or audio. If you are in a room with more than one person, you will also get the option to alert specific users to the call. However, when a call is in progress in a room, any member of that room can join the call, even if they weren’t originally notified of it starting.

Did this answer your question?