To permanently leave Yack.net click on the “Deactivate Account” link in Account Settings. You will be asked to confirm deactivation when you click on the link.
When you deactivate your Yack.net account, you will immediately stop receiving notifications, and other members will see your status as inactive. You will have a month during which you can reactivate your account by logging in.
After one month your personal contact details will be deleted and you will have to rejoin Yack.net as a new member. At this time any rooms where you were the sole member will also be permanently deleted.
Note: When you end your relationship with Yack.net, all your personal contact details, such as your email and social media sign-ins, are deleted, but your messages, files and avatar continue to be displayed in rooms in which you participated.